Meet the 2012 Easels in Frederick Artists

Acceptance juror John Budicin selected the following 30 artists to paint Frederick during the June 2012 Easels in Frederick event. Follow the links to view examples of their work.

Bruno Baran, Nottingham, MD
Jacalyn Beam, Greenville, DE
Raymond Burns, Gaithersburg, MD
John Caggiano, Rockport, MA
Marietje Chamberlain, Washington, DC
Hiu Lai Chong, Rockville, MD
Jan Crooker, Kutztown, PA
Rita Curtis, Baltimore, MD
Daisy de Puthod, Hopewell Junction, NY
David Diaz, Annapolis, MD
Beverly Ford Evans, Franklin, TN
Ellen Gavin, Millville, NJ
Luc Herbots, Port Republic, MD
Mark Hiles, Eldersburg, MD
Russell Jewell, Easley, SC

Shelby Keefe, Milwaukee, WI
Patricia Walach Keough, Carlisle, PA
Barb Kiwak, Baltimore, MD
Michael Kotarba, Baltimore, MD
Kirk Larsen, Hicksville, NY
Crystal Moll, Baltimore, MD
Richard Niewerth, Severna Park, MD
Barbara Nuss, Woodbine, MD
Anne Gibson Snyder, Braddock Heights, MD
Roberta Staat, Brookville, MD
Jason Tako, Dover, PA
Stewart White, Baltimore, MD
Mick Williams, New Market, MD
Will Williams, Towson, MD
Dennis Young, New Castle, DE
John also selected the following artists as alternates; they are listed in order:

1. Lauren Andreach, Fair Haven, NJ
2. Mick McAndrews, Downingtown, PA
3. Stephen Hill, Lopez Island, WA